Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 763)

## Announcement of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement of the Board of Directors is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false or misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

The Board of Directors of ZTE Corporation (the "Company") is pleased to announce that respective members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee under the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company have been elected at the First Meeting of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors held on 2 April 2013. The first working meetings of the specialist committees under the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors were respectively held, at which the following resolutions were passed:

That Mr. Tan Zhenhui, Independent Non-executive Director, be elected convenor of the Nomination Committee of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company.

That Ms. Qu Xiaohui, Independent Non-executive Director, be elected convenor of the Audit Committee of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company.

That Mr. Wei Wei, Independent Non-executive Director, be elected convenor of the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company.

By Order of the Board Hou Weigui Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC

2 April 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Shi Lirong, Yin Yimin and He Shiyou; six non-executive directors, Hou Weigui, Zhang Jianheng, Xie Weiliang, Wang Zhanchen, Zhang Junchao and Dong Lianbo; and five independent non-executive directors, Qu Xiaohui, Wei Wei, Chen Naiwei, Tan Zhenhui and Timothy Alexander Steinert.