Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ZTE ZTE CORPORATION

中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

Overseas Regulatory Announcement Announcement Resolutions of the Thirty Meeting of the Seventh Session of the Board of Directors

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement of resolutions of the Board of Directors is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false or misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

ZTE Corporation (the "Company") issued the "Notice of the Thirty Meeting of the Seventh Session of the Board of Directors of the Company" to all the Directors of the Company by electronic mail and telephone on 5 May 2018. The Thirty Meeting of the Seventh Session of the Board of Directors of the Company (the "Meeting") was convened at the Shenzhen headquarters of the Company, Beijing by way of video conference on 8 May 2018. The Meeting was presided over by Mr. Yin Yimin, Chairman. Of the 14 Directors required to attend the Meeting, 7 Directors attended in person and 7 Directors appointed proxies to attend on their behalves. Mr. Zhang Jianheng, Vice Chairman, was unable to attend the Meeting due to work reasons and has authorized in writing Mr. Wang Yawen, Director, to vote on his behalf. Mr. Luan Jubao, Vice Chairman, was unable to attend the Meeting due to work reasons and has authorized in writing Mr. Yin Yimin, Chairman, to vote on his behalf. Mr. Tian Dongfang, Director, was unable to attend the Meeting due to work reasons and has authorized in writing Mr. Wang Yawen, Director, to vote on his behalf. Mr. Zhan Yichao, Director, was unable to attend the Meeting due to work reasons and has authorized in writing Mr. Zhao Xianming, Director, to vote on his behalf. Mr. Richard Xike Zhang, Independent Non-executive Director, was unable to attend the Meeting due to work reasons and has authorized in writing Mr. Bingsheng Teng, Independent Non-executive Director, to vote on his behalf. Mr. Chen Shaohua, Independent Non-executive Director, was unable to attend the Meeting due to work reasons and has authorized in writing Mr. Bingsheng Teng, Independent Non-executive Director, to vote on his behalf. Mr. Lü Hongbing, Independent Non-executive Director, was unable to attend the Meeting due to work reasons and has authorized in writing Mr. Zhu Wuxiang, Independent Non-executive Director, to vote on his behalf. Mr. Luan Jubao, Vice Chairman, was unable to attend the Meeting and the Twenty-ninth Meeting of the Seventh Session of the Board of Directors in person, and has authorized other Directors in writing to attend the said two meetings and exercise vote rights in respect of all resolutions on his behalf in accordance with pertinent provisions. Members of the Supervisory Committee of the Company and certain personnel concerned also attended the Meeting. The Meeting was convened and held in accordance with the relevant laws, administrative regulations, departmental rules and the Articles of Association of ZTE Corporation (the "Articles of Association"), and was legal and valid.

The "Resolution on the Postponement of the 2017 Annual General Meeting" was considered and approved at the Meeting, the details of which are as follows:

- 1. That the postponement of the 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Company, which the Company expects to be convened prior to 30 June 2018, be approved;
- 2. That the Chairman of the Company be authorized to determine the actual time for the convening of the 2017 Annual General Meeting in accordance with pertinent provisions of laws and regulations and the Articles of Association based on the actual circumstances of the Company and to publish the relevant announcement accordingly.

For details, please refer to the "Announcement in relation to Postponement of the 2017 Annual General Meeting and Extension of Book Closure Period" published on the same date as this announcement.

Voting results: For: 14; against: 0; and abstained: 0.

By Order of the Board **Yin Yimin** *Chairman*

Shenzhen, the PRC 8 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises two executive directors, Yin Yimin and Zhao Xianming; seven non-executive directors, Zhang Jianheng, Luan Jubao, Wang Yawen, Tian Dongfang, Zhan Yichao, Wei Zaisheng and Zhai Weidong; and five independent non-executive directors, Richard Xike Zhang, Chen Shaohua, Lü Hongbing, Bingsheng Teng and Zhu Wuxiang.