Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 763)

## Announcement of the Fifth Session of the Board of Directors

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement of the Board of Directors is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false and misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

The Board of Directors of ZTE Corporation (the "Company") is pleased to announce that respective members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee under the Fifth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company have been elected at the First Meeting of the Fifth Session of the Board of Directors held on 30 March 2010. Immediately following the conclusion of the Board of Directors working meetings of the specialist committees under the Fifth Session of the Board of Directors were respectively held, at which the following resolutions were passed:

That Mr. Tan Zhenhui , independent director , be elected convenor of the Nomination Committee of the Fifth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company.

That Ms. Qu Xiaohui, independent director, be elected convenor of the Audit Committee of the Fifth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company.

That Mr. Wei Wei , independent director , be elected convenor of the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee of the Fifth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company.

> By Order of the Board Hou Weigui Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC 30 March 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Shi Lirong, Yin Yiminand He Shiyou; six non-executive directors, Hou Weigui, Lei Fanpei, Xie Weiliang, Zhang Junchao, Wang Zhanchen and Dong Lianbo; and five independent non-executive directors, Li Jin, Qu Xiaohui, Wei Wei, Chen Naiwei and Tan Zhenhui.