Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that the information contained in this announcement is true, accurate and complete and that there are no false and misleading statements or material omissions in this announcement.

At the Twenty-seventh Meeting of the Fourth Session of the Board of Directors of ZTE Corporation (hereinafter referred to as the "Company") held on 22 July 2009, members of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee of the Fourth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company were elected as replacements. Following the conclusion of the Board meeting, the fifteenth working meeting of the Audit Committee of the Fourth Session of the Board of Directors and the thirteenth meeting of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee of the Fourth Session of the Board of Directors were held, at which the following resolutions were passed:

That Ms. Qu Xiaohui was elected convener of the Audit Committee of the Fourth Session of the Board of Directors.

That Mr. Wei Wei was elected convener of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee of the Fourth Session of the Board of Directors.

By order of the Board Hou Weigui Chairman

Shenzhen, PRC 22 July 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Yin Yimin, Shi Lirong and He Shiyou; six non-executive directors, Hou Weigui, Wang Zongyin, Xie Weiliang, Zhang Junchao, Li Juping and Dong Lianbo; and five independent non-executive directors, Qu Xiaohui, Chen Naiwei, Wei Wei, Mi Zhengkun and Li Jin.