Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ZTE

ZTE CORPORATION

中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

Announcement of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement of the Board of Directors is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false or misleading statement in this announcement or material omission therefrom.

At the Twenty-eighth Meeting of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors of ZTE Corporation (the "Company") held on 22 July 2015, members of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company were elected as replacements. Following the conclusion of the meeting of Board of Directors, the Seventeenth Working Meeting of the Audit Committee of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors and the Fifteenth Working Meeting of the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors were held, at which the following resolutions were passed:

That Mr. Chen Shaohua (陳少華), Independent Non-executive Director, be elected convenor of the Audit Committee of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company.

That Mr. Bingsheng Teng (縢斌圣), Independent Non-executive Director, be elected convenor of the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company.

By Order of the Board Hou Weigui Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC 22 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Shi Lirong, Yin Yimin and He Shiyou; six non-executive directors, Hou Weigui, Zhang Jianheng, Xie Weiliang, Wang Zhanchen, Zhang Junchao and Dong Lianbo; and five independent non-executive directors, Tan Zhenhui, Richard Xike Zhang, Chen Shaohua, Lü Hongbing and Bingsheng Teng.